University of Hyderabad student union’s result out

September 27, 2014

The results of elections held for the University of Hyderabad student union for academic year 2014-15 were announced on Friday night.

Vincent Benny of United Democratic Alliance (UDA) was elected as president, SFI’s GR Anil as vice-president, UDA’s B Daniel as general secretary and ABVP’s K Pranva as joint secretary.

Suma Lavanya of UDA is the new cultural secretary and Ruthvik Chawla of ABVP the sports secretary.   Around 3,600 students took part in the election which was held on Thursday.

Students Federation of India (SFI), Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Telangana Rashtra Samithi Vidyarthi Vibhagham (TRSV), National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) and the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) contested the elections.



Pop Up Modal Window Click me