ABVP sweeps DUSU polls after 18 yrs

September 13, 2014

Bhartiya Janta Partys student wing Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad made a clean sweep at DUSU polls after eighteen years by bagging all the four seats in the election.

The ABVP (Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad) candidates won the post of president, vice president, secretary and joint secretary with a huge margin

Mohit Nagar of ABVP won the president post, who got 20,718 votes. The post of vice president has won by Parvesh Malik with 21,935 votes.

Likewise, Kanika Shekhawat won the secretary's post by netting 18,617 votes and the post of joint secretary was won by Aashutosh Mathur who got 23,133 votes.

National Students' Union of India (NSUI) came second in the polls.

Pop Up Modal Window Click me